top of page
madison-home-letterbox.jpg

After years spent consulting, designing, and engineering digital and audio electronics for some of the most prestigious brands in high-end audio, the team behind the Wattson Audio products decided to leverage their accumulated experience and expertise to produce a series of forward looking, high-performance and high-value components.

So were born the Emersons and later, the more sophisticated and versatile Madisons, products that incorporated cutting-edge hardware and software solutions in compact, affordable, and elegantly distinctive packages.

There was no mistaking the Wattson Audio products: nothing looked like them and nothing anywhere near the price sounded remotely as good. They say that, "quality will out". In the case of the Emerson and Madison units, the componentry is exhaustively selected, the execution is exacting, the thinking is second to none. The casework is milled from solid, and the software is dedicated and proprietary.

Don’t be fooled by the diminutive dimensions or approachable price: each Wattson product represents a combination of high-end thinking and engineering, distilled down to its most compact, concentrated and performance focussed form. The hardware and circuit design are configured to allow software upgrades to keep digital products current, to allow analogue products to grow with your system. The operational algorithms and analog topologies protect owners from in-built obsolescence and ensure a long and extremely musical working life.

 

If all of that sounds familiar, it’s because it is!

With so many high-end brands leaning on the same engineers and the same experience that underpin the Wattson products, it’s no surprise that those "big brothers", shot through with the Wattson DNA, sound like echoes of the "home grown" designs. It puts those big and expensive products in pretty good company!

DESIGNED, ENGINEERED AND BUILT IN SWITZERLAND
bottom of page

top of page
madison-home-letterbox.jpg

Forte de nombreuses années de conseil, de conception et d'ingénierie en électronique numérique et audio pour certaines des marques les plus prestigieuses du monde de l'audio haut de gamme, l'équipe à l'origine des produits Wattson Audio a décidé de tirer parti de son expérience et de son expertise pour concevoir une série de composants de haute performance, tournés vers l'avenir.

Ainsi sont nés les Emerson puis, plus tard, les Madison, plus sophistiqués et polyvalents, des produits qui intègrent des solutions matérielles et logicielles de pointe dans des boîtiers compacts, abordables et au design élégant.

Les produits Wattson Audio ne peuvent pas être confondus : rien ne leur ressemble et rien, dans une gamme de prix comparable, ne sonne aussi bien. On dit que "la qualité s'impose". Dans le cas des Emerson et  des Madison, les composants sont sélectionnés de manière rigoureuse, l'exécution est minutieuse et la réflexion n'a pas d'égal. La structure est usinée dans la masse et le logiciel dédié est propriétaire.

Ne vous laissez pas influencer par leur petite taille ou leur prix abordable : chaque produit Wattson représente une association d'idées et d'ingénierie haut-de-gamme, distillée sous sa forme la plus compacte, la plus concentrée et la plus performante. Le design du matériel et des circuits est conçu pour permettre des mises à jour logicielles assurant de maintenir ces produits numériques à jour, et d'assurer aux produits analogiques d'évoluer avec votre système. Les algorithmes opérationnels et les topologies analogiques préservent les utilisateurs des risques d'obsolescence et garantissent une durée de vie longue et extrêmement musicale. 

Si tout cela paraît familier, c'est parce que c'est le cas!

Avec tant de marques haut-de-gamme qui s'appuient sur les mêmes ingénieurs et la même expérience que les produits Wattson Audio, il n'est pas surprenant de retrouver chez ces "grands frères", imprégnés de l'ADN Wattson Audio, des sonorités familières faisant écho aux conceptions "maison". Cela place ces produits prestigieux et coûteux en très bonne compagnie !

DESIGNED, ENGINEERED AND BUILT IN SWITZERLAND
bottom of page