Privacy Policy

Last update: June 2020

 

 

I. General Information

 

Engineered SA (hereinafter « Engineered », « we / us / our ») is a Swiss limited company registered in Switzerland under UID number CHE-112.307.546 and located at Avenue des Sports 28, 1400 Yverdon-les-Bains.

 

« Wattson Audio » is a brand registered, owned, operated and managed by Engineered.

 

Engineered attaches a great importance to the protection of your Personal data and understands that you care about how it is collected and used.

 

Personal data (hereinafter « Personal Data ») refers to any and all data that relates to an identifiable person who can be directly or indirectly identified from that data, in particular by means of an identifier, such as an identification number, a location data or a username.

 

The present Privacy Policy is an integral part of our General Terms and Conditions. By accepting any of our terms and conditions, you expressly accept the provisions of this Privacy Policy. Please read this document carefully and ensure that you understand it.

 

Engineered reserves the right to modify this Privacy Policy at any time, therefore, make sure you review it frequently. Changes and clarifications will take effect immediately upon their posting on the website. In case material changes are made to this document, you will be notified here, so that you are aware of what information is collected and how it is used. 

 

 

II. To which legal provisions is the service-provider’s practice subject in terms of data processing?

 

Engineered will only collect  and use Personal Data in a manner that is consistent with its obligations and your rights under the law, including the Swiss Federal Act 235.1 on Data Protection of 19 June 1992 and the EU Regulation 2016/679 of 27 April 2016 on the protection of Personal Data (the General Data Protection Regulation, known as « GDPR »).

 

 

III. Which Personal Data is collected and for what purpose?

 

We collect Personal Data when you visit www.wattson.audio (hereinafter « Website », « online store »), when you make an order on our online store, when you register on our Website, when you contact us by email, by phone or with the contact form on our Website, when you visit and interact on any official Wattson Audio social media accounts.

Depending on how you chose to interact with us, some or all of the following personal and non-personal data may be collected: first name, last name, username, email address, postal address, phone numbers, company name, products purchased on our online store, social media username, IP address, terminal type and version, operating system type and version, browser type and version, date and time of access to our Website.

 

 

IV. Cookies

 

Cookies are files with a small amount of data that are commonly used as anonymous unique identifiers. These are sent to Internet browsers from the websites that you visit and are stored on your device's internal memory. By default, most Internet browsers are set up to automatically accept cookies. You can change the browser settings to block cookies or to alert you when cookies are being sent to your device. If you use different kind of devices (e.g. computer, smartphone, tablet, etc.) to view and access our Website, you will need to ensure that each browser on each device is adjusted to suit your preferences in terms of cookies management.

 

 

Our Website is hosted on the Wix.com platform (hereinafter « Wix »). Our use of Wix ensures that all cookies created are essential cookies required for the normal operation of our Website and online store, or for analytical and performance purpose. Those cookies may collect Personal Data on your online activity while you are using our Website.

 

V. Which personal data is communicated to third parties and for what purpose?

 

In order to fulfil our obligations and services, we may contract with third parties to supply products and services to you on our behalf. These may include payment processing, delivery of goods, advertising and marketing of our own products. In some cases, those third parties may require access to some or all of your Personal Data. Where any of your data is required for such a purpose, we will take all reasonable steps to ensure that your Personal Data will be handled safely, securely, and in accordance with your rights, our obligations, and the obligations of the third party under the law.

 

We may provide links on our Website to third party websites, including but without limitation those owned or managed by our partner networks, distributors, affiliates or advertisers. These websites have separate privacy policies, and we, therefore, cannot accept any responsibility for the content. As such, choosing to follow these links is a choice you make at your own risk, and we advise that you check these websites’ individual privacy policies before submitting any Personal Data. 

 

 

VI. What rights (particularly right of access and right of correction) do users have?

 

You retain the right to request us to refrain from processing your Personal Data for the purposes of marketing. To exercise such right, you can opt-out of receiving marketing communications at any time. Marketing communications we send will generally have opt-out options. You may also reply to any information we send you, detailing your request that we refrain from sending any marketing correspondence. If at any time we intend to use your Personal Data for such marketing purposes however, it is standard practice for us to make you aware in advance of collecting such data. 

You retain at all times the right to access / amend / delete any Personal Data we hold about you or to exercise your right to object to, or restrict, the purposes for which your Personal Data is processed on certain grounds. You may exercise this right by making a request in accordance with Data Protection Laws, by emailing info@engineered.ch. You may also lodge a complaint with the Swiss data protection regulator, The Federal Data Protection and Information Commissioner (FDPIC) should you be dissatisfied with the way that we handle your Personal Data.

 

 

VII. Which security measures are applied to protect personal data?

 

Wix provides us with the online platform that allows us to sell our products and services to you. Your data may be stored through Wix’s data storage, databases and the general Wix applications. They store your data on secure servers behind a firewall. 

 

All direct payment gateways offered by Wix and used by Engineered adhere to the standards set by Payment Card Industry Data Security Standard (PCI DSS) as managed by the PCI Security Standards Council, which is a joint effort of brands like Visa, MasterCard, American Express and Discover. PCI DSS requirements help ensure the secure handling of credit card information by our online store and its service providers.

 

 

VIII. Which department is responsible for answering questions about data processing?

 

Should you have any questions or comments about Privacy Policy or your Personal Data, please contact us by email at info@engineered.ch or by phone at +41 21 534 39 66.

 

 

IX. Original text

 

Engineered’s original Privacy Policy is written in English and French. In case of contradiction, the French version prevails.

  • Blanc Twitter Icon
  • Blanc Icône Instagram
  • Blanc Facebook Icône

©2020 by Wattson Audio

Déclaration de Protection des Données

Dernière mise à jour : Juin 2020

 

 

I. Information Générale

 

Engineered SA (ci-après « Engineered », « nous / notre / nos ») est une société anonyme suisse enregistrée en Suisse sous le numéro UID CHE-112.307.546 et sise à l’Avenue des Sports 28, 1400 Yverdon-les-Bains.

 

« Wattson Audio » est une marque enregistrée, propriétaire, opérée et dirigée par Engineered. 

 

Engineered attache une grande importance à la protection de vos données personnelles et comprend que vous vous préoccupiez de la façon dont celles-ci sont collectées et utilisées. 

 

Les données à caractère personnel (ci-après « Données Personnelles ») désignent toutes les données relatives à une personne qui peut être directement ou indirectement identifiée au travers de ces données, notamment au moyen d’un identifiant, tel qu’un numéro d’identification, une donnée de localisation ou un nom d’utilisateur. 

 

La Déclaration de Protection des Données (ci-après « DPD ») fait partie intégrante de nos Termes et Conditions Générales (ci-après « CG »). En acceptant tout ou partie des CG, vous acceptez expressément la DPD. Veuillez lire ce document attentivement et vous assurer que vous le comprenez. 

 

Engineered se réserve le droit de modifier cette DPD en tout temps, c’est pourquoi nous vous recommandons de la revoir fréquemment. Des changements et clarifications prendront effet immédiatement suite à leur publication sur le site internet. Dans le cas où des changements importants sont apportés à ce document, vous en serez informés ici-même, afin que vous soyez conscients du type d’informations recueillies et de la manière dont celles-ci sont utilisées. 

 

 

II. A quelles dispositions légales la pratique du prestataire de services est-elle soumise en matière de traitement des données ?

 

Engineered collectera et utilisera uniquement des Données Personnelles afin d’être cohérente avec ses obligations et vos droits légaux incluant l’Acte Fédéral Suisse 235.1 concernant la Protection des Données du 19 juin 1992 et le Règlement EU 2016-679 du 27 avril 2016 concernant la protection des données personnelles (le Règlement Général sur la Protection des Données, connu sous l’abréviation « RGPD »). 

 

 

III. Quelles données personnelles collectons-nous et pour quelles raisons ?

 

Nous collectons des Données Personnelles lorsque vous visitez www.wattson.audio (ci-après « Site Internet », « magasin en ligne »), lorsque vous passez une commande sur notre magasin en ligne, lorsque vous vous enregistrez sur notre Site Internet, lorsque vous nous contactez par e-mail, par téléphone ou à travers le formulaire de contact sur notre Site Internet, lorsque vous visitez ou interagissez sur un compte officiel des réseaux sociaux Wattson Audio.

Selon la manière que vous choisissez pour interagir avec nous, tout ou partie des données personnelles et non-personnelles peuvent être collectées: prénom, nom, nom d’utilisateur, adresse e-mail, adresse postale, numéros de téléphone, nom de société, produits achetés sur notre site en ligne, nom d’utilisateur du réseau social, adresse IP, type et version du terminal, type et version du système d’exploitation, type et version du navigateur, date et heure d’accès à notre Site Internet.

 

 

IV. Cookies

 

Les Cookies sont des fichiers contenant une faible quantité de données qui sont communément utilisés en tant qu’identifiant anonyme unique. Ils sont envoyés aux navigateurs par les sites Internet que vous visitez et sont stockés dans la mémoire interne de votre appareil. Par défaut, la plupart des navigateurs Internet sont configurés pour accepter automatiquement les cookies. Vous pouvez modifier les paramètres des navigateurs pour bloquer les cookies ou pour vous avertir lorsque des cookies sont envoyés sur votre appareil. Si vous utilisez différents appareils pour afficher et accéder à notre Site Internet (p.ex. ordinateur, smartphone, tablette, etc.), vous devez vous assurer que chaque navigateur de chaque appareil est configuré pour correspondre à vos préférences en matière de gestion des cookies.

Notre Site Internet est hébergé sur la plateforme Wix.com (ci-après « Wix »). Notre utilisation de Wix permet d’assurer que tous les cookies créés sont des cookies nécessaires au fonctionnement normal de notre Site Internet et de notre magasin en ligne, ou utilisés à des fins d’analyses et de performance. Ces cookies peuvent collecter des Données Personnelles concernant votre activité en ligne pendant que vous utilisez notre Site Internet.

 

 

V. Quelles données personnelles sont communiquées à des tierces parties et dans quel but ?

 

Afin de remplir nos obligations et services, il se peut que nous concluions un contrat avec des tierces parties afin de vous fournir des produits et services en notre nom. Celles-ci peuvent inclure des processus de paiement, la livraison de marchandises, de la publicité et du marketing concernant nos propres produits. Dans certains cas, ces tierces parties peuvent obtenir l’accès à tout ou partie de vos Données Personnelles. Lorsque n’importe laquelle de vos données est requise à cet effet, nous prenons toutes les mesures raisonnables afin d’assurer que vos Données Personnelles soient gérées de manière sécurisée et en accord avec vos droits, nos obligations et les obligations de la tierce partie dans le respect de la loi. 

 

Nous pouvons mettre à disposition sur notre Site Internet des liens sur des sites Internet tiers, incluant sans s’y limiter ceux qui sont la propriété de ou dirigés par nos réseaux de partenaires, distributeurs, affiliés ou annonceurs. Ces sites Internet ont leur propre déclaration de protection des données, et Engineered ne peux dès lors pas être tenue pour responsable de leur contenu. En tant que tel, suivre ces liens est un choix que vous faites à vos propres risques, et nous vous conseillons de vérifier individuellement les déclarations de protection des données de ces sites Internet avant de leur soumettre vos Données Personnelles.

 

VI. Quels droits (particulièrement le droit d’accès et le droit de correction) ont les utilisateurs ?

 

Vous conservez le droit de nous demander de ne pas traiter vos données à des fins marketing. Pour exercer ce droit, vous pouvez résilier l’engagement à recevoir toute correspondance marketing à n’importe quel moment. La correspondance marketing que nous envoyons contient généralement des options permettant de résilier cet engagement ou de se désinscrire. Vous pouvez en outre répondre à toute information que nous vous envoyons, en demandant que nous nous abstenions d’envoyer toute correspondance marketing. Si, à quelque moment que ce soit, nous avons l'intention d'utiliser vos Données Personnelles à des fins de marketing, il est usuel de vous informer à l'avance de la collecte de ces données. 

Vous conservez à tout moment le droit d'accéder / modifier / supprimer toutes les Données Personnelles que nous détenons vous concernant ou d'exercer votre droit de limiter, de vous opposer, aux fins pour lesquelles vos données personnelles sont traitées pour certains motifs. Vous pouvez exercer ce droit en faisant une demande conformément aux lois concernant la protection des données, en envoyant un courrier électronique à info@engineered.ch. Vous pouvez également déposer une plainte auprès du régulateur fédéral de la protection des données, le Préposé fédéral à la protection des données et à la transparence (PFPDT), si vous n'êtes pas satisfait de la façon dont nous traitons vos Données Personnelles.

 

 

VII. De quelle manière sécurisons-nous vos données personnelles ?

 

Wix nous fournit une plateforme en ligne qui nous permet de vendre nos produits et services. Vos données peuvent être stockées dans les centres de stockage de Wix, les bases de données et les applications générales Wix. Wix stocke vos données sur des serveurs sécurisés derrière un pare-feu.

 

Tous les moyens de paiement direct proposés par Wix et utilisés par Engineered respectent les standards établis par la Norme de sécurité des données de l’industrie des cartes de crédit (PCI DSS), telles que gérées par le Conseil des normes de sécurité PCI, qui est un effort conjoint de marques telles que Visa, MasterCard, American Express et Discover. Les exigences PCI DSS contribuent à garantir le traitement sécurisé des informations relatives aux cartes de crédit par notre magasin en ligne et ses fournisseurs de services.

 

 

VIII. Quel département est responsable des réponses aux questions concernant le processus de traitement des données ?

 

En cas de questions ou commentaires concernant la DPD ou vos Données Personnelles, veuillez nous contacter par e-mail à info@engineered.ch ou par téléphone au +41 21 534 39 66. 

 

IX. Texte Original

 

La Déclaration de Protection des Données originale de Engineered est rédigée en anglais et français. En cas de contradiction, la version française prévaut.

  • Blanc Twitter Icon
  • Blanc Icône Instagram
  • Blanc Facebook Icône

©2020 by Wattson Audio