Wattson Audio was born of the passion and experience acquired during nearly twenty years by the company Engineered SA in the musical reproduction field.

Discover what drives us and how we imagine and conceive our products from Yverdon-les-Bains, in the heart of the Swiss Romandie, with respect to helvetic quality standards.

Wattson Audio builds on our growing will to combine numerous electronic and software concepts developed throughout the years within the company Engineered SA in the audio High-End field.

 

We have been working passionately for many years on fascinating themes ranging from analog tubes and transistor circuits, all-class level amplification, A/D or D/A conversion possibilities, to signal treatment, interface and digital modulation.

« Implementing far-reaching dreams and projects requires patience »

Retro design microphone

Of all our achievements, the highlight is undoubtedly our proprietary streaming solution.

 

This network interface is constantly evolving, thus allowing us to smoothly integrate new features and support for the latest formats, so that we can assure compatibility with the highest audiophile standards. This is one of the first audio streaming solutions that is adapted to requirements imposed by High-End models.

 

Our concept demonstrates that streaming through the network surpasses other technologies in terms of sound rendering quality. Our streaming interface is already integrated in numerous highly elitist products available on the High End marketplace where it has proven its astonishing qualities.

 

With countless innovative concepts ready to see the light of day, launching Wattson Audio became imperative. Our intuition was confirmed by multiple requests that came from our commercial relations, considering the market’s evolution, as well as the know-how gathered through our many collaborations with domestic and professional audio brands.

The first Wattson Audio product series is consistent with our will to focus on the essential in order to respond to our users’ specific needs, as well as being respectful of very high-quality criteria. Elaborating these products has therefore required us to pay close attention to the essential primary functions. Our team has thoroughly implemented our technologies with a maximum attention to detail while not getting lost in secondary features, thereby creating a refined high-performance final product.

« Simplicity is the ultimate sophistication »

Leonardo da Vinci

Wattson Audio’s team has aimed at maintaining this philosophy by bringing an attention to detail to our product’s development phases, performing multiple iterations in order to fine-tune the electronic circuit’s performance and to optimize the software operations.

Such perseverance has led to mature products for which radical choices have been made.

In tune with the challenges of our time, we strive to limit our ecological impact by carefully selecting robust and sustainable components, in order not to produce devices with programmed obsolescence.

Emerson sketches

In order to finish and assert the product’s identity, the casing design had to make an impression consistent with the sound and offer a sophisticated esthetic. Once again, several iterations have been required in order to define the curves, find the right proportions and achieve viable and original technical solutions.

 

We are aware that developing this aspect is as crucial as the previous stages of electronics and software development, which is why we have selected local partners to skillfully accompany us in this realization, thus contributing to dynamically encouraging the local economy.

 

The designs which were finally selected show originality and a strong identity with a "retro-futuristic" touch to make them immediately recognizable.

Leather headset by Lee Campbell

Wattson Audio’s mission is to provide access to high-quality sound to a wider public and we genuinely hope that you will appreciate our products’ conscious design for simplicity of use during many hours of musical listening.

  • Blanc Twitter Icon
  • Blanc Icône Instagram
  • Blanc Facebook Icône

©2020 by Wattson Audio

Wattson Audio est née de la passion et de l’expérience acquise durant près de vingt ans par la société Engineered SA dans le domaine de la reproduction musicale.

Découvrez ce qui nous anime et la façon dont nous imaginons et concevons nos produits depuis Yverdon-les-Bains, au cœur de la Suisse romande, dans le respect des standards de qualité helvétiques.

Wattson Audio est issue d’une volonté croissante de rassembler les nombreux concepts électroniques et logiciels développés au fil des ans par Engineered SA dans le domaine de l’audio High-End.

Les circuits analogiques à tubes ou à transistors, les étages d’amplification de toutes classes, les techniques de conversion A/D ou D/A, le traitement de signal, les interfaces et modulations numériques représentent autant de thématiques passionnantes pour lesquelles nous avons œuvré durant de nombreuses années.

« La patience est de mise pour voir ses projets et ses rêves d’envergure se concrétiser »

Retro design microphone

De tous les projets que nous avons menés, celui qui constitue la pierre angulaire de l’édifice est sans aucun doute notre solution de streaming propriétaire.

Cette interface réseau est en constante évolution, permettant ainsi d’intégrer de nouvelles fonctionnalités, de supporter de nouveaux formats et d’assurer la compatibilité des standards audiophiles. Il s’agit là de l’une des premières solutions de streaming audio adaptée aux exigences imposées par les appareils haut-de-gamme.

Ce concept a démontré que la lecture par le réseau permet de surpasser les autres technologies sur le plan de la qualité de restitution sonore.

Déjà intégrée dans de nombreux produits très élitistes proposés sur le marché High-End, notre interface de streaming a d’ores et déjà prouvé ses étonnantes qualités.

 

Avec d’innombrables concepts innovants prêts à voir le jour, la décision de lancer la marque Wattson Audio s’est imposée comme une évidence.

Cette impulsion a été confirmée par de multiples demandes issues de nos relations commerciales, tout en tenant compte de l’évolution du marché et du savoir-faire que nous avons obtenu au travers de nos collaborations avec plusieurs marques d’audio domestique et professionnelle.

La première gamme de produits Wattson Audio correspond à notre volonté d’aller à l’essentiel pour répondre aux besoins spécifiques de nos utilisateurs, tout en respectant des critères de qualité très élevés. L’élaboration de ces produits a donc nécessité une attention toute particulière au niveau des fonctions primordiales attendues.

Notre équipe a intégré nos technologies avec un maximum de minutie en veillant à ne pas tomber dans l’excès de fonctionnalités secondaires, et ce, afin d’obtenir un produit fini épuré et performant.

« La simplicité est la sophistication suprême »

Léonard de Vinci

L’équipe de Wattson Audio s’est fixé pour but de maintenir cette trajectoire en apportant un soin méticuleux aux phases de développement des produits, multipliant les itérations pour affiner la performance des circuits électroniques et optimiser le fonctionnement des logiciels.

Cette persévérance donne lieu à des produits aboutis pour lesquels des choix radicaux ont été faits.

En phase avec les défis de notre époque, nous veillons également à limiter notre impact écologique en prenant soin d’utiliser des composants robustes et durables, afin de ne pas produire des appareils à l’obsolescence programmée.

Emerson sketches

Pour compléter et affirmer l’identité des produits, il est évident que le design des boîtiers doit également marquer les esprits et offrir une esthétique sophistiquée. Là encore, de nombreux essais ont été nécessaires pour affiner les courbes, trouver les justes proportions et aboutir à des solutions techniques viables et originales.

Conscient que cette étape du développement est aussi cruciale que l'électronique et les logiciels associés, nous nous sommes entourés de partenaires de proximité, compétents pour nous accompagner dans cette réalisation, contribuant ainsi à favoriser le dynamisme économique local.

Les designs finalement retenus font preuve d’originalité et d’une forte identité avec une  touche "rétro-futuriste" qui les rend immédiatement reconnaissables.

Leather headset by Lee Campbell

Wattson Audio s’est donné pour mission d’offrir l’accès à une qualité sonore de haut vol à un plus large public et nous espérons vivement que vous apprécierez l’utilisation rendue volontairement simple de tous nos produits durant vos heures d’écoute musicales.

  • Blanc Twitter Icon
  • Blanc Icône Instagram
  • Blanc Facebook Icône

©2020 by Wattson Audio